Blueprint Awards 2020 Judges Announced

The judging panel for the 2020 Blueprint Awards has been announced

The Blueprint Awards are now open for entries and we’ve got a stellar line-up of judges waiting to look at your projects! To find out more about the Awards, visit and enter your project before the deadline: 1 July.

This year, the Blueprint Awards judging panel features an international cross-section of the best in the business, with women making up 60% of the group. In alphabetical order, this year’s panel is:

Angelene Chan, an award-winning architect and CEO of DP Architects. She also sits on Singapore’s Board of Architects and its Urban Redevelopment Authority, where she chairs the Design Advisory Committee.

Ben van Berkel, who founded UNStudio in Amsterdam in 1988 and more recently has founded UNSense, an arch-tech company that designs and integrates human-centric tech solutions for the built environment.

Daniel Libeskind, the principal of Studio Libeskind and globally famous for his angular buildings such as the Jewish Museum in Berlin. Since 2003 he has masterplanned the World Trade Center site in New York.

Deborah Berke, who heads up her eponymous New York practice and is Dean of Yale School of Architecture. She is also an advisor to the Norman Foster Foundation in Madrid and serves on the Pritzker Prize jury.

Fernanda Marques, the principal of Fernanda Marques Arquitetos Associados in Brazil and is committed to deeply integrating various disciplines within a single project, including construction, interiors and product design.

James Dilley, who leads the hospitality and interior design studio of London’s Jestico + Whiles with more than 20 years of experience in the design of hotels, restaurants, clubs, specialist retail and cinemas.

Kirsten R Murray, a principal and co-owner of Seattle-based Olson Kundig and is inspired by projects that draw on a collective intelligence of users and designers as well as community context and the character of surrounding elements.

Kjetil Trædal Thorsen, who co-founded the Norwegian practice Snøhetta in 1989, which now works in the fields of architecture, landscape architecture, interior architecture and product and graphic design. He is also an educator and regularly lectures around the world.

Maria Cheung, who is the director of interiors at London’s Squire & Partners and is passionate about striving to create beautiful spaces that transcend their functional requirements to surprise and enhance the user’s experience.

Tina Norden, who is a director of London’s Conran + Partners having joined in 1997. She has been working in Asia for almost 20 years, completing projects such as Hotel Icon, PMQ, Roppongi Hills and has two new Park Hyatt projects due to complete this year.

The prestigious Blueprint Awards celebrate the very best architecture and design being created across the globe, so get working on your entries as the deadline of 1 July is now only six weeks away!

For full information on the Awards and how to enter, head to our dedicated website:

Progressive Media International Limited. Registered Office: 40-42 Hatton Garden, London, EC1N 8EB, UK.Copyright 2024, All rights reserved.