New ART information at DesignCurial New and updated information from ART listed on http://www.designcurial.com http://www.http//www.designcurial.com en-us http://www.http//www.designcurial.com New ART information at DesignCurial http://http//www.designcurial.com/content/images/logo_big.gif Cultural Resilience http://www.designcurial.com/news/cultural-resilience-200422-9638626 http://www.designcurial.com/news/cultural-resilience-200422-9638626 Stephen Hitchins explores how Italy is celebrating both modern and traditional art and film at home. Wed, 20 Apr 2022 11:07:26 GMT Brief Encounters http://www.designcurial.com/news/brief-encounters-180422-9632315 http://www.designcurial.com/news/brief-encounters-180422-9632315 Veronica Simpson examines innovative projects that do more than just enrich our sense of place. Wed, 20 Apr 2022 11:07:11 GMT Obituary: Remembering Michel Laclotte http://www.designcurial.com/news/obituary-remembering-michel-laclotte-9482501 http://www.designcurial.com/news/obituary-remembering-michel-laclotte-9482501 A key player in the world of art history and museums, and director of the Louvre from 1987–1994 Tue, 15 Feb 2022 08:43:29 GMT Frame of Mind: Olivia Fearon of JTP http://www.designcurial.com/news/frame-of-mind-olivia-fearon-jtp-8979739 http://www.designcurial.com/news/frame-of-mind-olivia-fearon-jtp-8979739 Olivia Fearon of JTP reveals which painting kept her returning to the National Gallery again and again Wed, 18 Aug 2021 10:16:00 GMT Titian at the Prado http://www.designcurial.com/news/titian-at-the-prado-8979573 http://www.designcurial.com/news/titian-at-the-prado-8979573 Stephen Hitchins revels in the public reintroduction of Titian’s poesie series at a recent Prado show Tue, 17 Aug 2021 12:56:00 GMT Book review: Barbara Hepworth: Art & Life http://www.designcurial.com/news/book-review-barbara-hepworth-art-life-8821108 http://www.designcurial.com/news/book-review-barbara-hepworth-art-life-8821108 Dr Victoria King reviews Barbara Hepworth: Art & Life by Eleanor Clayton, a new book about the artist Sat, 03 Jul 2021 15:31:00 GMT Brief Encounters: How Wysing Arts Centre supported artists over the lockdown http://www.designcurial.com/news/brief-encounters-wysing-arts-centre-supporting-artists-8802864 http://www.designcurial.com/news/brief-encounters-wysing-arts-centre-supporting-artists-8802864 Veronica Simpson uncovers the model of artist support that Wysing Arts Centre has launched, allowing them to survive and thrive in lockdown Tue, 15 Jun 2021 07:54:29 GMT Frame of Mind: Richard Parr Associates http://www.designcurial.com/news/frame-of-mind-richard-parr-associates-8629159 http://www.designcurial.com/news/frame-of-mind-richard-parr-associates-8629159 Richard Parr, director of Richard Parr Associates, tells us about the art in the Tate and National Gallery permanent collections that have helped him to create Wed, 31 Mar 2021 08:01:24 GMT Frame of Mind: Carlos Virgile of Virgile + Partners http://www.designcurial.com/news/frame-of-mind-carlos-virgile-virgile-partners-8534637 http://www.designcurial.com/news/frame-of-mind-carlos-virgile-virgile-partners-8534637 Carlos Virgile on how the permanent collections at the Tate and National Gallery have helped him to create Wed, 24 Feb 2021 11:58:00 GMT Brief Encounters: Art online vs in person http://www.designcurial.com/news/brief-encounters-art-online-vs-in-person-8494796 http://www.designcurial.com/news/brief-encounters-art-online-vs-in-person-8494796 Despite moves to experience culture on online platforms, there is no substitute for in-person encounters with art and artefacts, writes Veronica Simpson Mon, 08 Feb 2021 16:47:00 GMT