New ART information at DesignCurial New and updated information from ART listed on http://www.designcurial.com http://www.http//www.designcurial.com en-us http://www.http//www.designcurial.com New ART information at DesignCurial http://http//www.designcurial.com/content/images/logo_big.gif Frame of Mind: Olivia Fearon of JTP http://www.designcurial.com/news/frame-of-mind-olivia-fearon-jtp-8979739 http://www.designcurial.com/news/frame-of-mind-olivia-fearon-jtp-8979739 Olivia Fearon of JTP reveals which painting kept her returning to the National Gallery again and again Wed, 18 Aug 2021 10:16:00 GMT Titian at the Prado http://www.designcurial.com/news/titian-at-the-prado-8979573 http://www.designcurial.com/news/titian-at-the-prado-8979573 Stephen Hitchins revels in the public reintroduction of Titian’s poesie series at a recent Prado show Tue, 17 Aug 2021 12:56:00 GMT Book review: Barbara Hepworth: Art & Life http://www.designcurial.com/news/book-review-barbara-hepworth-art-life-8821108 http://www.designcurial.com/news/book-review-barbara-hepworth-art-life-8821108 Dr Victoria King reviews Barbara Hepworth: Art & Life by Eleanor Clayton, a new book about the artist Sat, 03 Jul 2021 15:31:00 GMT Brief Encounters: How Wysing Arts Centre supported artists over the lockdown http://www.designcurial.com/news/brief-encounters-wysing-arts-centre-supporting-artists-8802864 http://www.designcurial.com/news/brief-encounters-wysing-arts-centre-supporting-artists-8802864 Veronica Simpson uncovers the model of artist support that Wysing Arts Centre has launched, allowing them to survive and thrive in lockdown Tue, 15 Jun 2021 07:54:29 GMT Frame of Mind: Richard Parr Associates http://www.designcurial.com/news/frame-of-mind-richard-parr-associates-8629159 http://www.designcurial.com/news/frame-of-mind-richard-parr-associates-8629159 Richard Parr, director of Richard Parr Associates, tells us about the art in the Tate and National Gallery permanent collections that have helped him to create Wed, 31 Mar 2021 08:01:24 GMT Frame of Mind: Carlos Virgile of Virgile + Partners http://www.designcurial.com/news/frame-of-mind-carlos-virgile-virgile-partners-8534637 http://www.designcurial.com/news/frame-of-mind-carlos-virgile-virgile-partners-8534637 Carlos Virgile on how the permanent collections at the Tate and National Gallery have helped him to create Wed, 24 Feb 2021 11:58:00 GMT Brief Encounters: Art online vs in person http://www.designcurial.com/news/brief-encounters-art-online-vs-in-person-8494796 http://www.designcurial.com/news/brief-encounters-art-online-vs-in-person-8494796 Despite moves to experience culture on online platforms, there is no substitute for in-person encounters with art and artefacts, writes Veronica Simpson Mon, 08 Feb 2021 16:47:00 GMT Radical Thinking: Adam Scott of FreeState http://www.designcurial.com/news/radical-thinking-adam-scott-freestate-8480324 http://www.designcurial.com/news/radical-thinking-adam-scott-freestate-8480324 Adam Scott, global creative director and founder of FreeState, on what has inspired his thoughts and ideas Thu, 04 Feb 2021 12:09:37 GMT Manuel Caicoya - The Artist http://www.designcurial.com/news/manuel-caicoya---the-artist-8398434 http://www.designcurial.com/news/manuel-caicoya---the-artist-8398434 Tue, 08 Dec 2020 11:57:00 GMT Homo Faber Guide: A searchable online resource for artisans across Europe http://www.designcurial.com/news/homo-faber-guide-launches-8168863 http://www.designcurial.com/news/homo-faber-guide-launches-8168863 Homo Faber Guide is an online, searchable guide, which showcases artisans, ateliers, museums, galleries and experiences linked to the world of fine craftsmanship around Europe Wed, 07 Oct 2020 10:28:00 GMT