Blueprint Awards 2014 - the winners

Blueprint Award for Architecture 2014

Winner: Rogers Stirk Harbour + Partners (RSHP)

Blueprint Awards Rogers Stirk Harbour + Partners (RSHP)

Left to right: Simon Smithson, Lennart Grut, Ian Birtles, Graham Stirk, Richard Rogers, Richard Paul, Andrew Morris, Mike Daviesand Ivan Harbour

Rogers Stirk Harbour + Partners (RSHP) is a renowned British architecture practice, first established as Richard Rogers Partnership in 1977. Headed by Richard Rogers, Graham Stirk, Ivan Harbour and six other partners, the practice now has offices in London, Sydney and Shanghai, with more than 250 staff. RSHP is strongly focused on sustainability, urban regeneration, public realm and social awareness. Its designs have been recognised with some of architecture's highest awards, including two RIBA Stirling Prizes, for Terminal 4 at Madrid Barajas Airport in 2006 and for Maggie's West London in 2009. This September, RSHP completed its latest project, the Leadenhall Building, more colloquially known as the Cheesegrater -- a tapering 224m, 47-storey glass tower in London's Square Mile. Combining office space with retail and dining facilities, the tower features a seven-storey open space at the base of the building, directly opposite the practice's iconic, Grade I-listed Lloyds building.


  • BBM Sustainable Design
  • Charles Correa
  • Lacaton Vassal
  • Tonkin Liu
  • Zaha Hadid

Return to main article

3 of 10

Working on something exciting? Submit your project to Design Curial.

Submit project to DesignCurial

Compelo Ltd Registered Office: John Carpenter House, John Carpenter Street, EC4Y 0AN, England. No: 06339167.Copyright 2019 Compelo. All rights reserved.