New News information at DesignCurial New and updated information from News listed on http://www.designcurial.com http://www.http//www.designcurial.com en-us http://www.http//www.designcurial.com New News information at DesignCurial http://http//www.designcurial.com/content/images/logo_big.gif The Business in May and June http://www.designcurial.com/news/the-business-in-may-and-june-7941752 http://www.designcurial.com/news/the-business-in-may-and-june-7941752 News and pictures from the design sector for May and June Wed, 27 May 2020 16:10:19 GMT Poplar Works by Adams & Sutherland http://www.designcurial.com/news/poplar-works-by-adams-sutherland-7941820 http://www.designcurial.com/news/poplar-works-by-adams-sutherland-7941820 A £6m project by architect Adams & Sutherland has transformed two strips of lock-up garages into Poplar Works, an east London hub for the fashion industry, with community amenities. Wed, 27 May 2020 14:50:00 GMT Tile of Spain returns to normal productive activity http://www.designcurial.com/news/tile-of-spain-returns-to-normal-productive-activity-7941494 http://www.designcurial.com/news/tile-of-spain-returns-to-normal-productive-activity-7941494 After stopping the industrial production, all the companies in the Spanish ceramic tile sector have resumed their activity conditioned by the demands of the trade. Wed, 27 May 2020 11:58:15 GMT Make Architects invests in research to tackle loneliness http://www.designcurial.com/news/make-architects-invests-in-research-to-tackle-loneliness-7937079 http://www.designcurial.com/news/make-architects-invests-in-research-to-tackle-loneliness-7937079 Make Architects’ Future Spaces Foundation undertakes some insightful research into the relationship between loneliness and the built environment Fri, 22 May 2020 14:18:56 GMT If Only people took priority on the roads and not cars, says Gavin Hughes of HLW http://www.designcurial.com/news/if-only-gavin-hughes-hlw-7887249 http://www.designcurial.com/news/if-only-gavin-hughes-hlw-7887249 If only people took priority on the roads and not cars, thinks Gavin Hughes, design director at HLW Fri, 22 May 2020 09:48:07 GMT Amos Goldreich Architecture designs ‘beyond barriers’ http://www.designcurial.com/news/amos-goldreich-architecture-designs-beyond-barriers-7935441 http://www.designcurial.com/news/amos-goldreich-architecture-designs-beyond-barriers-7935441 London-based architects Amos Goldreich Architecture has recently completed an extension and renovation of a unique family home in Hendon Thu, 21 May 2020 16:04:00 GMT Blueprint Awards 2020 Judges Announced http://www.designcurial.com/news/blueprint-awards-2020-judges-announced-7933403 http://www.designcurial.com/news/blueprint-awards-2020-judges-announced-7933403 The judging panel for the 2020 Blueprint Awards has been announced Wed, 20 May 2020 14:31:00 GMT Why timeless design will be the way forward in this new era http://www.designcurial.com/news/why-timeless-design-will-be-the-way-forward-in-this-new-era-7929066 http://www.designcurial.com/news/why-timeless-design-will-be-the-way-forward-in-this-new-era-7929066 Ed Plumb, Founder and Design Director, Studio Found discusses why he thinks retail and hospitality spaces will focus on timeless design Mon, 18 May 2020 11:45:00 GMT Light + Tech: Design Plus Competition http://www.designcurial.com/news/light-tech-design-plus-competition-7887231 http://www.designcurial.com/news/light-tech-design-plus-competition-7887231 This year’s Design Plus competition at Light + Building in Frankfurt showcased a collection of lighting designs that were recognised for providing ethereal, elegant, timeless and ingenious solutions Mon, 18 May 2020 09:09:05 GMT Five considerations for our return to the workplace http://www.designcurial.com/news/five-considerations-for-our-return-to-the-workplace-7924659 http://www.designcurial.com/news/five-considerations-for-our-return-to-the-workplace-7924659 Platform Group's director, Krishna Money, discusses five considerations to keep in mind as people return to the workplace Thu, 14 May 2020 13:27:09 GMT