New News information at DesignCurial New and updated information from News listed on http://www.designcurial.com http://www.http//www.designcurial.com en-us http://www.http//www.designcurial.com New News information at DesignCurial http://http//www.designcurial.com/content/images/logo_big.gif Lighting the Biophilic Office – The Building Research Establishment http://www.designcurial.com/news/lighting-the-biophilic-office-building-research-establishment-7161279 http://www.designcurial.com/news/lighting-the-biophilic-office-building-research-establishment-7161279 The Building Research Establishment has set up a two-year study project called The Biophilic Office – what role does lighting play in it? Wed, 24 Apr 2019 14:51:48 GMT Brief encounters: Award-winning homeless shelters by Reed Watts http://www.designcurial.com/news/brief-encounters-homeless-shelters-by-reed-watts-7160742 http://www.designcurial.com/news/brief-encounters-homeless-shelters-by-reed-watts-7160742 Veronica Simpson looks at the new temporary accommodation the practice Reed Watts has created for the homeless Tue, 23 Apr 2019 08:13:00 GMT Norwegian furniture brand Eikund launches in the UK http://www.designcurial.com/news/norwegian-furniture-brand-eikund-launches-uk-7161286 http://www.designcurial.com/news/norwegian-furniture-brand-eikund-launches-uk-7161286 With an ambition to showcase the best in Norwegian furniture design, young company Eikund has launched in the UK. Tue, 23 Apr 2019 08:12:25 GMT Compact Living: small spaces, big ideas http://www.designcurial.com/news/compact-living-micro-spaces-big-ideas-7146618 http://www.designcurial.com/news/compact-living-micro-spaces-big-ideas-7146618 An emphasis on creative use of space is increasing as the pressure is on to provide more and smaller homes, hotels and hostels. Toby Maxwell reports Tue, 23 Apr 2019 08:10:56 GMT The weird and wonderful world of 'bubbletecture' http://www.designcurial.com/news/bubbletecture-7153729 http://www.designcurial.com/news/bubbletecture-7153729 Phaidon’s new book Bubbletecture takes us inside the world of inflatable architecture and design Thu, 18 Apr 2019 15:24:22 GMT The Clubhouse: Holborn Circus by Fletcher Priest http://www.designcurial.com/news/the-clubhouse-holborn-circus-by-fletcher-priest-7144361 http://www.designcurial.com/news/the-clubhouse-holborn-circus-by-fletcher-priest-7144361 With the feel of a members’ club but taking the contemporary notion of a co-working space, this latest Clubhouse offers a space for a new breed of business Thu, 18 Apr 2019 10:50:34 GMT Lazerian creates ‘Seven Sisters’ for Winsford Town Park http://www.designcurial.com/news/lazerian-creates-seven-sisters-for-winsford-town-park-7158838 http://www.designcurial.com/news/lazerian-creates-seven-sisters-for-winsford-town-park-7158838 Winsford Town Park has recently unveiled eight new ‘salt’ sculptures by Lazerian, called Seven Sisters Thu, 18 Apr 2019 08:05:00 GMT David Kohn Architects design new V&A Photography Centre http://www.designcurial.com/news/david-kohn-architects-photography-centre-v-a-museum-7144116 http://www.designcurial.com/news/david-kohn-architects-photography-centre-v-a-museum-7144116 The new Photography Centre at the V&A by David Kohn Architects has created a gallery that encourages visitor interaction with the museum's newly-acquired extensive photographic collection Wed, 17 Apr 2019 10:15:48 GMT Encouraging productive 'collisions': HOK designs OpenText HQ http://www.designcurial.com/news/hok-opentext-hq-7144184 http://www.designcurial.com/news/hok-opentext-hq-7144184 The London HQ for global AI and analytics firm OpenText is the eighth for the company designed by HOK – but with own personality and character Wed, 17 Apr 2019 10:14:00 GMT Profile: Linda Thiel of White Arkitekter http://www.designcurial.com/news/profile-linda-thiel-white-arkitekter-7144030 http://www.designcurial.com/news/profile-linda-thiel-white-arkitekter-7144030 Linda Thiel, partner at White Arkitekter, has brought the sensibilities of her Swedish upbringing and heritage to the UK, co-running the London branch of one of Stockholm’s largest architecture practices Mon, 15 Apr 2019 19:53:35 GMT