New News information at DesignCurial New and updated information from News listed on http://www.designcurial.com http://www.http//www.designcurial.com en-us http://www.http//www.designcurial.com New News information at DesignCurial http://http//www.designcurial.com/content/images/logo_big.gif One to Watch: EBBA Architects http://www.designcurial.com/news/one-to-watch-ebba-8052374 http://www.designcurial.com/news/one-to-watch-ebba-8052374 London-based practice EBBA Architects is FX's latest One to Watch Wed, 05 Aug 2020 17:37:39 GMT Top Ten in July and August http://www.designcurial.com/news/top-ten-in-july-and-august-8052317 http://www.designcurial.com/news/top-ten-in-july-and-august-8052317 Our pick of the products new to market Mon, 03 Aug 2020 14:22:59 GMT The Business in July and August http://www.designcurial.com/news/the-business-in-july-and-august-8052250 http://www.designcurial.com/news/the-business-in-july-and-august-8052250 News and pictures from the design sector Thu, 30 Jul 2020 14:52:00 GMT Designing a Lifestyle Resort around Nature http://www.designcurial.com/news/designing-a-lifestyle-resort-around-nature-8051046 http://www.designcurial.com/news/designing-a-lifestyle-resort-around-nature-8051046 Oval Partnership and FARM design 1 Hotel’s latest eco-conscious luxury lifestyle resort on Hainan Island Wed, 29 Jul 2020 16:11:14 GMT Female artists take centre stage at The Scottish Gallery http://www.designcurial.com/news/female-artists-take-centre-stage-at-the-scottish-gallery-8050158 http://www.designcurial.com/news/female-artists-take-centre-stage-at-the-scottish-gallery-8050158 Edinburgh’s The Scottish Gallery seeks to challenge gender bias with its latest exhibition, Modern Masters Women (30th July – 29th August) Wed, 29 Jul 2020 10:37:10 GMT If Only... we could live in an off-grid city http://www.designcurial.com/news/if-only-neil-rawson-atelier-tristan-auer-wilson-associates-8018175 http://www.designcurial.com/news/if-only-neil-rawson-atelier-tristan-auer-wilson-associates-8018175 If only…we could live in an off-grid city, writes Neil Rawson of Atelier Tristan Auer, Wilson Associates Paris Tue, 28 Jul 2020 11:14:13 GMT Light+Tech: Lighting innovations of 2020 http://www.designcurial.com/news/lighttech-lighting-innovations-2020-8018152 http://www.designcurial.com/news/lighttech-lighting-innovations-2020-8018152 Lighting expert Jill Entwistle takes a look at the more innovative and aesthetic developments in lighting from the past few months Mon, 27 Jul 2020 15:58:32 GMT Light+Tech: Verner Panton’s Lighting http://www.designcurial.com/news/lighttech-verner-pantons-lighting-8018085 http://www.designcurial.com/news/lighttech-verner-pantons-lighting-8018085 Lighting expert Jill Entwistle takes an in-depth look at the work of influential designer Verner Panton on the 60th anniversary of his Moon Pendant Fri, 24 Jul 2020 12:38:09 GMT Flooring Focus: Pulitzer Hotel, Amsterdam http://www.designcurial.com/news/flooring-focus-pulitzer-hotel-amsterdam-8018047 http://www.designcurial.com/news/flooring-focus-pulitzer-hotel-amsterdam-8018047 It’s impossible to avoid history when you step into the luxurious, refurbished Pulitzer hotel located in Amsterdam Fri, 24 Jul 2020 08:36:57 GMT Retailing Marijuana http://www.designcurial.com/news/retailing-marijuana-8041553 http://www.designcurial.com/news/retailing-marijuana-8041553 Architects and designers are being courted by retailers looking to distinguish their brands, as marijuana gains a license for recreational use in a growing number of US states Thu, 23 Jul 2020 14:04:00 GMT