New News information at DesignCurial New and updated information from News listed on http://www.designcurial.com http://www.http//www.designcurial.com en-us http://www.http//www.designcurial.com New News information at DesignCurial http://http//www.designcurial.com/content/images/logo_big.gif Discover the Dumont’s last selection of homes: the Alta Collection http://www.designcurial.com/news/discover-the-dumonts-last-selection-of-homes-the-alta-collection-7459763 http://www.designcurial.com/news/discover-the-dumonts-last-selection-of-homes-the-alta-collection-7459763 St James, part of the Berkeley Group, has launched its final collection of homes in the Dumont, the last of its developments on Albert Embankment. Thu, 17 Oct 2019 16:18:00 GMT Mass Timber Architecture http://www.designcurial.com/news/mass-timber-architecture-7447600 http://www.designcurial.com/news/mass-timber-architecture-7447600 Kay Hill looks at what's being done around the world with mass timber and asks whether changes to the regulations in Britain risk compromising the move towards a greener architecture Thu, 17 Oct 2019 15:30:32 GMT Featherstone Young's Bay 20 – Boxing Club and Community Centre http://www.designcurial.com/news/featherstone-young-bay-20-boxing-club-7447542 http://www.designcurial.com/news/featherstone-young-bay-20-boxing-club-7447542 In the wake of the Grenfell Tower tragedy came this boxing club and community centre that was completed in five months pro-bono to replace one lost in the fire Tue, 15 Oct 2019 13:36:00 GMT DesignAgency's eclectic design for the Broadview Hotel Toronto http://www.designcurial.com/news/designagency-broadview-hotel-toronto-7447347 http://www.designcurial.com/news/designagency-broadview-hotel-toronto-7447347 A Toronto building that’s now home to a hotel has a heritage that stretches from soap factory to strip club Tue, 15 Oct 2019 13:30:25 GMT Singing to the senses: Élancourt Music School by Opus 5 Architectes http://www.designcurial.com/news/elancourt-music-school-by-opus-5-architectes-7439733 http://www.designcurial.com/news/elancourt-music-school-by-opus-5-architectes-7439733 Opus 5 Architectes plays with brick and light to create a delightful and sensitive building for a music school on the periphery of Paris Mon, 14 Oct 2019 11:02:00 GMT Profile: Morag Myerscough http://www.designcurial.com/news/morag-myerscough-7446798 http://www.designcurial.com/news/morag-myerscough-7446798 It’s not easy pinning a label on the energetic Morag Myerscough, but whether design or art, her work brightens up space wherever it goes Mon, 14 Oct 2019 09:40:10 GMT The Stratford Brasserie opens in the heart of Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park http://www.designcurial.com/news/stratford-brasserie-opens-heart-queen-elizabeth-olympic-park-7449898 http://www.designcurial.com/news/stratford-brasserie-opens-heart-queen-elizabeth-olympic-park-7449898 We find out more about the two restaurants that have recently opened in the Stratford building: the Stratford Brasserie, and Allegra. Fri, 11 Oct 2019 13:51:25 GMT October: One to Watch – Viola Ceramics Studio http://www.designcurial.com/news/october-one-to-watch-viola-ceramics-studio-7438918 http://www.designcurial.com/news/october-one-to-watch-viola-ceramics-studio-7438918 Bristol-based business Viola Ceramics Studio caught our eye this month Fri, 11 Oct 2019 10:53:43 GMT Top Five in October http://www.designcurial.com/news/top-five-in-october-041019-7438873 http://www.designcurial.com/news/top-five-in-october-041019-7438873 The most interesting products to hit the market Fri, 11 Oct 2019 10:46:00 GMT A Collection of Award Winning Interior Design http://www.designcurial.com/news/a-collection-of-award-winning-interior-design-7449134 http://www.designcurial.com/news/a-collection-of-award-winning-interior-design-7449134 Recognising excellent and original design work from around the world, the A’ Design Award is one of the highest achievements in design, as well as being a source of inspiration for designers, artists, architects, design agencies and brands. Fri, 11 Oct 2019 10:05:28 GMT