New DESIGN information at DesignCurial New and updated information from DESIGN listed on http://www.designcurial.com http://www.http//www.designcurial.com en-us http://www.http//www.designcurial.com New DESIGN information at DesignCurial http://http//www.designcurial.com/content/images/logo_big.gif Profile: Amanda Levete http://www.designcurial.com/news/profile-amanda-levete-7257125 http://www.designcurial.com/news/profile-amanda-levete-7257125 We speak to Stirling Prize-winning architect Amanda Levete about architects' responsibilities and the importance of saying no Tue, 18 Jun 2019 09:58:16 GMT June One to Watch: Jonathan Coles Studio http://www.designcurial.com/news/june-one-to-watch-jonathan-coles-studio-7248559 http://www.designcurial.com/news/june-one-to-watch-jonathan-coles-studio-7248559 For his lighting studio, Jonathan Coles aims to balance imagination with meticulous attention to detail Fri, 14 Jun 2019 07:54:36 GMT Top Five in June http://www.designcurial.com/news/top-five-in-june-7248419 http://www.designcurial.com/news/top-five-in-june-7248419 Our pick of products new to market Thu, 13 Jun 2019 10:18:07 GMT The Business in June http://www.designcurial.com/news/the-business-in-june-7248831 http://www.designcurial.com/news/the-business-in-june-7248831 News and pictures from the design sector Thu, 13 Jun 2019 08:12:30 GMT Meet Jun Aizaki, the man making coffee cups out of food http://www.designcurial.com/news/meet-crme-7246209 http://www.designcurial.com/news/meet-crme-7246209 The work of Jun Aizaki's design firm Crème spans everything from organic coffee cups to pedestrian bridges Wed, 12 Jun 2019 17:29:00 GMT The Diary in June http://www.designcurial.com/news/the-diary-in-june-7248182 http://www.designcurial.com/news/the-diary-in-june-7248182 Our pick of events happening this month or coming up Wed, 12 Jun 2019 08:31:00 GMT Reporter: James-Simon-Galerie Berlin David Chipperfield Architects http://www.designcurial.com/news/reporter-james-simon-galerie-berlin-david-chipperfield-architects-7248119 http://www.designcurial.com/news/reporter-james-simon-galerie-berlin-david-chipperfield-architects-7248119 The new entrance building for Berlin’s Museum Island, designed by David Chipperfield Architects, opens this summer Mon, 10 Jun 2019 16:31:12 GMT How to use minimalism in retail design http://www.designcurial.com/news/how-to-use-minimalism-in-retail-design-7246136 http://www.designcurial.com/news/how-to-use-minimalism-in-retail-design-7246136 We discuss ways to incorporate minimalism into brick-and-mortar retail stores, giving spaces a sense of luxury and exclusivity and allowing function to reign over distraction. Thu, 06 Jun 2019 12:10:01 GMT If only: Maren Hartveld, industrial textile designer at Desso http://www.designcurial.com/news/if-only-maren-hartveld-desso-7234730 http://www.designcurial.com/news/if-only-maren-hartveld-desso-7234730 Maren Hartveld, industrial designer at Desso imagines if spaces could transform to meet users’ needs. Wed, 05 Jun 2019 10:06:27 GMT Light and Tech: Restaurant Lighting Schemes http://www.designcurial.com/news/light-and-tech-restaurant-lighting-schemes-7234335 http://www.designcurial.com/news/light-and-tech-restaurant-lighting-schemes-7234335 Lighting expert Jill Entwistle looks at four restaurant lighting schemes that have been shortlisted for the latest Lighting Design Awards Tue, 04 Jun 2019 08:27:58 GMT