New DESIGN information at DesignCurial New and updated information from DESIGN listed on http://www.designcurial.com http://www.http//www.designcurial.com en-us http://www.http//www.designcurial.com New DESIGN information at DesignCurial http://http//www.designcurial.com/content/images/logo_big.gif Featherstone Young's Bay 20 – Boxing Club and Community Centre http://www.designcurial.com/news/featherstone-young-bay-20-boxing-club-7447542 http://www.designcurial.com/news/featherstone-young-bay-20-boxing-club-7447542 In the wake of the Grenfell Tower tragedy came this boxing club and community centre that was completed in five months pro-bono to replace one lost in the fire Tue, 15 Oct 2019 13:36:00 GMT DesignAgency's eclectic design for the Broadview Hotel Toronto http://www.designcurial.com/news/designagency-broadview-hotel-toronto-7447347 http://www.designcurial.com/news/designagency-broadview-hotel-toronto-7447347 A Toronto building that’s now home to a hotel has a heritage that stretches from soap factory to strip club Tue, 15 Oct 2019 13:30:25 GMT Profile: Morag Myerscough http://www.designcurial.com/news/morag-myerscough-7446798 http://www.designcurial.com/news/morag-myerscough-7446798 It’s not easy pinning a label on the energetic Morag Myerscough, but whether design or art, her work brightens up space wherever it goes Mon, 14 Oct 2019 09:40:10 GMT October: One to Watch – Viola Ceramics Studio http://www.designcurial.com/news/october-one-to-watch-viola-ceramics-studio-7438918 http://www.designcurial.com/news/october-one-to-watch-viola-ceramics-studio-7438918 Bristol-based business Viola Ceramics Studio caught our eye this month Fri, 11 Oct 2019 10:53:43 GMT Top Five in October http://www.designcurial.com/news/top-five-in-october-041019-7438873 http://www.designcurial.com/news/top-five-in-october-041019-7438873 The most interesting products to hit the market Fri, 11 Oct 2019 10:46:00 GMT The Business in October http://www.designcurial.com/news/the-business-in-october-011019-7433564 http://www.designcurial.com/news/the-business-in-october-011019-7433564 News and pictures from the design sector Thu, 10 Oct 2019 11:22:00 GMT 'It has an impact on everything I do': architects and designers on the Bauhaus legacy http://www.designcurial.com/news/architects-and-designers-reflect-on-the-bauhaus-7400145 http://www.designcurial.com/news/architects-and-designers-reflect-on-the-bauhaus-7400145 To celebrate the centenary celebration of the Bauhaus, we hear from 16 contemporary architects and designers on what it means to them Thu, 10 Oct 2019 09:15:48 GMT The Diary in October http://www.designcurial.com/news/the-diary-in-october-7433202 http://www.designcurial.com/news/the-diary-in-october-7433202 The pick of events happening this month or on the horizon Thu, 10 Oct 2019 09:01:13 GMT Diller Scofidio + Renfro and Gensler's reimagined MoMA opens http://www.designcurial.com/news/diller-scofidio-renfro-reimagines-moma-7433133 http://www.designcurial.com/news/diller-scofidio-renfro-reimagines-moma-7433133 October sees the reopening of the MoMA with a ‘reimagined presentation of modern and contemporary art’, designed by Diller Scofidio + Renfro and Gensler Wed, 09 Oct 2019 11:38:11 GMT If only: Eleanor Brough of Sarah Wigglesworth Architects http://www.designcurial.com/news/if-only-eleanor-brough-sarah-wigglesworth-architects-7422789 http://www.designcurial.com/news/if-only-eleanor-brough-sarah-wigglesworth-architects-7422789 If only… We took ownership of our city, says Eleanor Brough, who is an associate at the multi-award-winning company Sarah Wigglesworth Architects Mon, 07 Oct 2019 10:47:30 GMT