New DESIGN information at DesignCurial New and updated information from DESIGN listed on http://www.designcurial.com http://www.http//www.designcurial.com en-us http://www.http//www.designcurial.com New DESIGN information at DesignCurial http://http//www.designcurial.com/content/images/logo_big.gif Brief encounters in Thailand http://www.designcurial.com/news/brief-encounters-in-thailand-6792893 http://www.designcurial.com/news/brief-encounters-in-thailand-6792893 Veronica Simpson unearths a remarkable school in Thailand, whose design and ethos<br />is inspired by the founders’ desire to infuse it with emotional and environmental intelligence Fri, 19 Oct 2018 08:28:51 GMT From Bauhaus to the New World http://www.designcurial.com/news/from-bauhaus-to-the-new-world-6790774 http://www.designcurial.com/news/from-bauhaus-to-the-new-world-6790774 In the second part of his feature marking 2019’s centenary of the Bauhaus school opening, Stephen Hitchins reveals what happened to its leading lights after the Nazis shut it down Fri, 19 Oct 2018 08:28:32 GMT Poster boy for a new generation: Alan Kitching http://www.designcurial.com/news/poster-boy-for-a-new-generation-alan-kitching-6790602 http://www.designcurial.com/news/poster-boy-for-a-new-generation-alan-kitching-6790602 The creator of October’s cover for FX, Alan Kitching has been a leading light in graphic design for decades, garnering accolades and awards and a portfolio of clients that includes the National Theatre, Royal Mail and The Guardian. His latest book, A… Thu, 18 Oct 2018 13:20:53 GMT The Alex by 21Spaces http://www.designcurial.com/news/the-alex-by-21spaces-6790482 http://www.designcurial.com/news/the-alex-by-21spaces-6790482 Adding a modern addition to Dublin’s historic Georgian Merrion Square, the hotel’s make-over has used Irish products and a new discrete cafe to make it a lively and welcome neighbour Thu, 18 Oct 2018 13:19:46 GMT Blueprint Awards 2018 Winners Announced! http://www.designcurial.com/news/blueprint-awards-2018-the-winners-6804474 http://www.designcurial.com/news/blueprint-awards-2018-the-winners-6804474 The winners for the 2018 Blueprint Awards have been announced. Thu, 18 Oct 2018 08:28:27 GMT The 10 Best Designed Cafes in the World http://www.designcurial.com/news/the-10-best-designed-cafes-in-the-world-1-4566372 http://www.designcurial.com/news/the-10-best-designed-cafes-in-the-world-1-4566372 With an immeasurable amount of cafes and coffeehouses across the globe, we browsed through four thousand to find our definitive list of the 10 best designed cafes in the world. Wed, 17 Oct 2018 13:00:00 GMT The London Animal Hospital by alma-nac http://www.designcurial.com/news/the-london-animal-hospital-by-alma-nac-6785733 http://www.designcurial.com/news/the-london-animal-hospital-by-alma-nac-6785733 Where the former charity Kids Company once held court is now a transformed space giving sick animals the given pride of place Wed, 17 Oct 2018 08:13:16 GMT Japan House London by Wonderwall http://www.designcurial.com/news/japan-house-london-by-wonderwall-6785620 http://www.designcurial.com/news/japan-house-london-by-wonderwall-6785620 Offering a welcome to Japan, without the clichés and stereotypes, the designer aims to create a view of Japan that references the country’s deep-rooted concepts in a contemporary way Wed, 17 Oct 2018 08:12:00 GMT Chelsom Product Watch: Radar http://www.designcurial.com/news/chelsom-product-watch-radar-6802102 http://www.designcurial.com/news/chelsom-product-watch-radar-6802102 Radar from Chelsom is one of the signature ranges from the brand-new collection Edition 26, presenting a selection of contemporary urban fittings that would be an impressive addition to a wide variety of interior genres. Mon, 15 Oct 2018 13:52:00 GMT Rio Kobayashi: One to Watch in October http://www.designcurial.com/news/rio-kobayashi-one-to-watch-in-october-6781495 http://www.designcurial.com/news/rio-kobayashi-one-to-watch-in-october-6781495 Rio Kobayashi is a self-taught designer who moved from Japan to Austria when he was 18 and was taken on as an apprentice cabinetmaker Fri, 12 Oct 2018 11:59:16 GMT