New ART information at DesignCurial New and updated information from ART listed on http://www.designcurial.com http://www.http//www.designcurial.com en-us http://www.http//www.designcurial.com New ART information at DesignCurial http://http//www.designcurial.com/content/images/logo_big.gif Top Five in August http://www.designcurial.com/news/top-five-in-august-7351246 http://www.designcurial.com/news/top-five-in-august-7351246 Our pick of products new to market Fri, 16 Aug 2019 08:16:00 GMT Castaways: Antony Gormley's sculptures populate deserted Greek island http://www.designcurial.com/news/antony-gormley-on-delos-7326732 http://www.designcurial.com/news/antony-gormley-on-delos-7326732 On the historic Greek island of Delos, Antony Gormley has installed 29 of his signature cast-iron bodyforms amongst the sacred archeological ruins. Anthea Gerrie reports Tue, 30 Jul 2019 17:46:00 GMT Regenerating Japanese islands through art: the Setouchi Triennale http://www.designcurial.com/news/review-setouchi-triennale-7318029 http://www.designcurial.com/news/review-setouchi-triennale-7318029 Anthea Gerrie reports from the intriguing, island-hopping Setouchi Triennale in southern Japan Tue, 30 Jul 2019 13:26:00 GMT The Garden of Earthly Worries by Studio Libeskind http://www.designcurial.com/news/project-the-garden-of-earthly-worries-by-studio-libeskind-7293984 http://www.designcurial.com/news/project-the-garden-of-earthly-worries-by-studio-libeskind-7293984 In the baroque gardens of Holland’s Paleis Het Loo, Daniel Libeskind has created four globe-based sculptures Mon, 15 Jul 2019 08:51:20 GMT How London is losing its queer spaces http://www.designcurial.com/news/review-queer-spaces-at-whitechapel-gallery-7265407 http://www.designcurial.com/news/review-queer-spaces-at-whitechapel-gallery-7265407 Hannah Jane Parkinson explores Whitechapel Gallery’s Queer Spaces exhibition highlighting the decline of LGBTQ+ venues around London over the last three decades Fri, 21 Jun 2019 09:14:00 GMT Buried in the landscape: The Weston by Feilden Fowles http://www.designcurial.com/news/project-the-weston-by-feilden-fowles-7246064 http://www.designcurial.com/news/project-the-weston-by-feilden-fowles-7246064 With its new Yorkshire Sculpture Park visitor centre, The Weston, Feilden Fowles has walked the line between raw craft and refinement Tue, 18 Jun 2019 12:06:57 GMT Art transforms the Amàre Beach Hotel Marbella http://www.designcurial.com/news/art-transforms-the-amare-beach-hotel-marbella-7242789 http://www.designcurial.com/news/art-transforms-the-amare-beach-hotel-marbella-7242789 Artwork by Anna Schelberg and Paula Vincenti will be on show throughout the Amàre Beach Hotel Marbella this season, as part of the hotel’s Amàre Art programme. Tue, 04 Jun 2019 13:12:22 GMT West side story: inside New York's Hudson Yards http://www.designcurial.com/news/west-side-story-hudson-yards-feature-7224403 http://www.designcurial.com/news/west-side-story-hudson-yards-feature-7224403 The northern end of New York’s High Line is now capped off by a massive $25bn mixed-use development called Hudson Yards. On its cusp is The Shed, a Diller Scofidio + Renfro-designed arts building, at its heart is the Heatherwick Studio-designed Vesse… Fri, 31 May 2019 14:23:00 GMT Review: Stanley Kubrick at Design Museum http://www.designcurial.com/news/review-stanley-kubrick-at-design-museum-7224427 http://www.designcurial.com/news/review-stanley-kubrick-at-design-museum-7224427 The Design Museum scores a hit with its latest blockbuster show, this one on legendary filmmaker Stanley Kubrick Fri, 24 May 2019 09:24:15 GMT Xiqu Centre and the evolution of Hong Kong's new arts hub http://www.designcurial.com/news/feature-xiqu-centre-7167379 http://www.designcurial.com/news/feature-xiqu-centre-7167379 Hong Kong’s Xiqu Centre — designed by Revery Architecture and Ronald Lu & Partners — is the first project to complete as part of the city’s ambitious new arts neighbourhood, the West Kowloon Cultural District Wed, 15 May 2019 13:16:48 GMT