New ARCHITECTURE information at DesignCurial New and updated information from ARCHITECTURE listed on http://www.designcurial.com http://www.http//www.designcurial.com en-us http://www.http//www.designcurial.com New ARCHITECTURE information at DesignCurial http://http//www.designcurial.com/content/images/logo_big.gif Review: Hello Robot: Design Between Human and Machine http://www.designcurial.com/news/review-hello-robot-design-between-human-and-machine-5851967 http://www.designcurial.com/news/review-hello-robot-design-between-human-and-machine-5851967 A new travelling show, starting off at the Vitra Design Museum in Weil am Rhein, and called Hello Robot, looks at what our relationship with machines reveals about us Tue, 27 Jun 2017 12:44:00 GMT New Scotland Yard by AHMM http://www.designcurial.com/news/new-scotland-yard-by-ahmm-5852028 http://www.designcurial.com/news/new-scotland-yard-by-ahmm-5852028 AHMM has transformed a neoclassical fortress on London’s Embankment into an elegant, new building for New Scotland Yard and beacon for modern policing Mon, 26 Jun 2017 23:00:00 GMT Clerkenwell Design Week: The best of 2017 http://www.designcurial.com/news/clerkenwell-design-week-the-best-of-2017-5851192 http://www.designcurial.com/news/clerkenwell-design-week-the-best-of-2017-5851192 Clerkenwell Design Week sees London put it’s best design foot forward every year. This year was no exception. The art, design and architecture world descended upon London's beautiful Clerkenwell district to celebrate all that the industry has to offe… Thu, 22 Jun 2017 16:22:28 GMT Piet Hein Eek for IKEA http://www.designcurial.com/news/piet-hein-eek-for-ikea-5846772 http://www.designcurial.com/news/piet-hein-eek-for-ikea-5846772 Dutch designer Piet Hein Eek has designed his first collection for Swedish giant IKEA comprising rattan furniture and textiles Wed, 21 Jun 2017 23:00:00 GMT Craftsmanship in Architecture – a Blueprint seminar with Turkishceramics http://www.designcurial.com/news/craftsmanship-in-architecture-a-blueprint-seminar-with-turkishceramics-5838304 http://www.designcurial.com/news/craftsmanship-in-architecture-a-blueprint-seminar-with-turkishceramics-5838304 Together with Turkishceramics, we put together a group of our favourite designers and architects for a wide-ranging discussion on craftsmanship in architecture Wed, 14 Jun 2017 23:00:00 GMT Caring Wood by Macdonald Wright Architects and Rural Office for Architecture http://www.designcurial.com/news/caring-wood-by-macdonald-wright-architects-5839886 http://www.designcurial.com/news/caring-wood-by-macdonald-wright-architects-5839886 This modern take on an oasthouse complex was no easy task, providing accommodation for four families, walls big enough to house a private art collection and space to host classical music concerts. And the clients were the inlaws... Wed, 14 Jun 2017 23:00:00 GMT Oxfordshire residence by Richard Meier http://www.designcurial.com/news/oxfordshire-residence-by-richard-meier-5839814 http://www.designcurial.com/news/oxfordshire-residence-by-richard-meier-5839814 A gleaming-white new house on its own hill in the Chilterns is an architect’s dream project, and this one has Richard Meier’s name stamped all over it Wed, 14 Jun 2017 23:00:00 GMT Yoshino Cedar House by Airbnb and Go Hasegawa http://www.designcurial.com/news/yoshino-cedar-house-by-airbnb-and-go-hasegawa-5834132 http://www.designcurial.com/news/yoshino-cedar-house-by-airbnb-and-go-hasegawa-5834132 Airbnb and architect Go Hasegawa have designed a cedar-wood house and given it to the village of Yoshino in rural Japan Tue, 06 Jun 2017 09:43:54 GMT Review: Mies van der Rohe & James Stirling: Circling the Square http://www.designcurial.com/news/review-mies-van-der-rohe-james-stirling-circling-the-square-5833234 http://www.designcurial.com/news/review-mies-van-der-rohe-james-stirling-circling-the-square-5833234 An exhibition at the RIBA in London reexamines two iconic architectural schemes for the same site in the City of London by Mies van der Rohe and James Stirling Mon, 05 Jun 2017 23:00:00 GMT Review: The Japanese House at Barbican Art Gallery http://www.designcurial.com/news/review-the-japanese-house-at-barbican-art-gallery-5829752 http://www.designcurial.com/news/review-the-japanese-house-at-barbican-art-gallery-5829752 The latest exhibition at the Barbican Art Gallery in London charts the evolution of the Japanese house from the end of the Second World War Sun, 04 Jun 2017 23:00:00 GMT