New ARCHITECTURE information at DesignCurial New and updated information from ARCHITECTURE listed on http://www.designcurial.com http://www.http//www.designcurial.com en-us http://www.http//www.designcurial.com New ARCHITECTURE information at DesignCurial http://http//www.designcurial.com/content/images/logo_big.gif Rotterdam's architecture and culture http://www.designcurial.com/news/rotterdam-architecture-and-culture-7970846 http://www.designcurial.com/news/rotterdam-architecture-and-culture-7970846 Its skyline may seem bonkers, but Rotterdam’s spirit of ‘can do’ makes it a haven for creativity, writes Veronica Simpson Wed, 08 Jul 2020 08:39:52 GMT The best mixed-use developments from the last five years http://www.designcurial.com/news/the-best-mixed-use-developments-from-the-last-five-years-8007047 http://www.designcurial.com/news/the-best-mixed-use-developments-from-the-last-five-years-8007047 We look at the Mixed Use Development projects that have won FX Awards over the last five years. Thu, 02 Jul 2020 09:48:00 GMT Building for wellness and productivity: Storey, Haggerston http://www.designcurial.com/news/building-for-wellness-and-productivity-storey-haggerston-7999440 http://www.designcurial.com/news/building-for-wellness-and-productivity-storey-haggerston-7999440 British Land's flexible workspace company, Storey, reveals a new sustainability-focused building in Haggerston Tue, 30 Jun 2020 09:49:00 GMT RaeRae House by Austin Maynard Architects http://www.designcurial.com/news/raerae-house-by-austin-maynard-architects-7999759 http://www.designcurial.com/news/raerae-house-by-austin-maynard-architects-7999759 A home expansion project in Melbourne turned into something altogether more adventurous and surprising. Largely hidden behind a cottage-lined street, RaeRae House draws you into a whole new world Mon, 29 Jun 2020 12:11:00 GMT The Design of Homes post-Covid http://www.designcurial.com/news/the-design-of-homes-post-covid-7981176 http://www.designcurial.com/news/the-design-of-homes-post-covid-7981176 Sarah Wigglesworth, the award-winning architect and founder of the sustainability-focused Sarah Wigglesworth Architects, discusses how the design of homes might change for the better, post-Covid Fri, 19 Jun 2020 09:33:52 GMT Meet: Will Sandy http://www.designcurial.com/news/meet-will-sandy-7979402 http://www.designcurial.com/news/meet-will-sandy-7979402 Blueprint meets landscape architecture and urban design studio, Will Sandy Wed, 17 Jun 2020 15:51:00 GMT Review: Inside the Matrix: The Radical Designs of Ken Isaacs http://www.designcurial.com/news/review-inside-the-matrix-the-radical-designs-of-ken-isaacs-7968214 http://www.designcurial.com/news/review-inside-the-matrix-the-radical-designs-of-ken-isaacs-7968214 Matthew Ponsford reviews Inside the Matrix: The Radical Designs of Ken Isaacs, by Susan Snodgrass Thu, 11 Jun 2020 10:17:36 GMT Curated Reading List: Tamsie Thomson http://www.designcurial.com/news/curated-reading-list-tamsie-thomson-7948631 http://www.designcurial.com/news/curated-reading-list-tamsie-thomson-7948631 Director of the London Festival of Architecture, Tamsie Thomson, selects her six recommended books on architecture to get us through these homebound times of lockdown Mon, 01 Jun 2020 08:38:00 GMT Poplar Works by Adams & Sutherland http://www.designcurial.com/news/poplar-works-by-adams-sutherland-7941820 http://www.designcurial.com/news/poplar-works-by-adams-sutherland-7941820 A £6m project by architect Adams & Sutherland has transformed two strips of lock-up garages into Poplar Works, an east London hub for the fashion industry, with community amenities. Wed, 27 May 2020 14:50:00 GMT Make Architects invests in research to tackle loneliness http://www.designcurial.com/news/make-architects-invests-in-research-to-tackle-loneliness-7937079 http://www.designcurial.com/news/make-architects-invests-in-research-to-tackle-loneliness-7937079 Make Architects’ Future Spaces Foundation undertakes some insightful research into the relationship between loneliness and the built environment Fri, 22 May 2020 14:18:56 GMT