New ARCHITECTURE information at DesignCurial New and updated information from ARCHITECTURE listed on http://www.designcurial.com http://www.http//www.designcurial.com en-us http://www.http//www.designcurial.com New ARCHITECTURE information at DesignCurial http://http//www.designcurial.com/content/images/logo_big.gif Frame of Mind: Richard Parr Associates http://www.designcurial.com/news/frame-of-mind-richard-parr-associates-8629159 http://www.designcurial.com/news/frame-of-mind-richard-parr-associates-8629159 Richard Parr, director of Richard Parr Associates, tells us about the art in the Tate and National Gallery permanent collections that have helped him to create Wed, 31 Mar 2021 08:01:24 GMT Shanthi Boutique Hotel by Jiakun Architects and CSD Design http://www.designcurial.com/news/jiakun-architects-csd-design-shanthi-boutique-hotel-8629142 http://www.designcurial.com/news/jiakun-architects-csd-design-shanthi-boutique-hotel-8629142 A sensitively developed hotel, designed to respect the surrounding Songyang County Tue, 30 Mar 2021 09:07:25 GMT If Only: Rob Neal of Wright and Wright architects http://www.designcurial.com/news/if-only-rob-neal-wright-and-wright-architects-8545079 http://www.designcurial.com/news/if-only-rob-neal-wright-and-wright-architects-8545079 If Only… derelict shops could be transformed into museums, wonders Rob Neal, associate at Wright & Wright Architects Tue, 02 Mar 2021 11:43:00 GMT Client File: The Box, Plymouth http://www.designcurial.com/news/client-file---the-box-plymouth-8514399 http://www.designcurial.com/news/client-file---the-box-plymouth-8514399 Head of heritage, art and film at The Box, Nicola Moyle explains how the Plymouth-based project got off the ground Thu, 18 Feb 2021 13:23:10 GMT Brief Encounters: Floating Church by Denizen Works http://www.designcurial.com/news/brief-encounters-floating-church-denizen-works-8494526 http://www.designcurial.com/news/brief-encounters-floating-church-denizen-works-8494526 Veronica Simpson visits a cosy, welcoming place of worship floating along the edge of the former Olympic Park in London: an innovative 21st-century space serving multiple faiths and diverse communities Wed, 10 Feb 2021 15:19:39 GMT Surfaces Focus: Fathom Architects' urban experiments with weaving http://www.designcurial.com/news/surfaces-focus-fathom-architects-urban-experiments-weaving-8494719 http://www.designcurial.com/news/surfaces-focus-fathom-architects-urban-experiments-weaving-8494719 Fathom Architects experiments with fabric and weaving to develop designs for urban sites Tue, 09 Feb 2021 10:48:00 GMT Surfaces Focus: Laura Carrara-Cagni http://www.designcurial.com/news/surfaces-focus-laura-carrara-cagni-edward-williams-architects-8494654 http://www.designcurial.com/news/surfaces-focus-laura-carrara-cagni-edward-williams-architects-8494654 Laura Carrara-Cagni, founding director at Edward Williams Architects, has an enviable portfolio Tue, 09 Feb 2021 10:44:29 GMT Radical Thinking: Adam Scott of FreeState http://www.designcurial.com/news/radical-thinking-adam-scott-freestate-8480324 http://www.designcurial.com/news/radical-thinking-adam-scott-freestate-8480324 Adam Scott, global creative director and founder of FreeState, on what has inspired his thoughts and ideas Thu, 04 Feb 2021 12:09:37 GMT The Fratry, Carlisle Cathedral by Feilden Fowles http://www.designcurial.com/news/the-fratry-carlisle-cathedral-feilden-fowles-8480254 http://www.designcurial.com/news/the-fratry-carlisle-cathedral-feilden-fowles-8480254 Feilden Fowles has restored the Grade I-listed medieval Fratry and created a new café pavilion for Carlisle Cathedral Wed, 03 Feb 2021 14:33:44 GMT Leeds Playhouse by Page\Park Architects http://www.designcurial.com/news/leeds-playhouse-pagepark-architects-8476828 http://www.designcurial.com/news/leeds-playhouse-pagepark-architects-8476828 Page\Park Architects’ renovation of a theatre in Yorkshire Tue, 02 Feb 2021 08:48:00 GMT