New ARCHITECTURE information at DesignCurial New and updated information from ARCHITECTURE listed on http://www.designcurial.com http://www.http//www.designcurial.com en-us http://www.http//www.designcurial.com New ARCHITECTURE information at DesignCurial http://http//www.designcurial.com/content/images/logo_big.gif Brief Encounters: V&A Dundee takes on a new role during the pandemic http://www.designcurial.com/news/brief-encounters-va-dundee-new-role-8422859 http://www.designcurial.com/news/brief-encounters-va-dundee-new-role-8422859 Dundee’s latest landmark building, the V&A Dundee, has discovered a vital new role Wed, 06 Jan 2021 11:15:46 GMT Brief Encounters: Shifting priorities after the pandemic http://www.designcurial.com/news/brief-encounters-shifting-priorities-pandemic-8415060 http://www.designcurial.com/news/brief-encounters-shifting-priorities-pandemic-8415060 Veronica Simpson asks what are the chances of the design and architecture professions coming out of this pandemic not just different but better Tue, 22 Dec 2020 09:09:12 GMT A New Episode of Talking Spaces, a podcast from FX Magazine http://www.designcurial.com/news/a-new-episode-of-talking-spaces-a-podcast-from-fx-magazine-8418413 http://www.designcurial.com/news/a-new-episode-of-talking-spaces-a-podcast-from-fx-magazine-8418413 The second episode of Talking Spaces, FX Magazine's podcast, is now out. Titled 'Close to Home', it looks at designing for the local with guests from Squire & Partners and VeloCity Mon, 21 Dec 2020 14:11:00 GMT King’s Cross Sports Hall by Bennetts Associates http://www.designcurial.com/news/kings-cross-sports-hall-bennetts-associates-8385111 http://www.designcurial.com/news/kings-cross-sports-hall-bennetts-associates-8385111 A community sports centre and gym that has been designed to have multiple lives Fri, 04 Dec 2020 12:26:00 GMT One to Watch: New Practice http://www.designcurial.com/news/one-to-watch-new-practice-8378714 http://www.designcurial.com/news/one-to-watch-new-practice-8378714 FX's latest one to watch is Glasgow-based architecture firm, New Practice Mon, 30 Nov 2020 15:57:00 GMT Blueprint Awards 2020 Winners Announced! http://www.designcurial.com/news/blueprint-awards-2020-winners-announced-8340747 http://www.designcurial.com/news/blueprint-awards-2020-winners-announced-8340747 The winners of the 2020 Blueprint Awards have been announced Thu, 05 Nov 2020 16:59:00 GMT Brief Encounters: The al fresco architecture enabling live music during the pandemic http://www.designcurial.com/news/brief-encounters-al-fresco-architecture-pandemic-8184691 http://www.designcurial.com/news/brief-encounters-al-fresco-architecture-pandemic-8184691 Veronica Simpson celebrates a local London landmark whose al fresco architecture has made live music possible in a pandemic Mon, 26 Oct 2020 13:04:00 GMT Mole House, Hackney by Adjaye Associates http://www.designcurial.com/news/adjaye-associates-mole-house-london-8172621 http://www.designcurial.com/news/adjaye-associates-mole-house-london-8172621 A derelict property in east London with a curious history has been renovated on behalf of its artist owner by Adjaye Associates Wed, 14 Oct 2020 17:34:00 GMT Lahofer Winery by Chybik + Kristof http://www.designcurial.com/news/chybik-kristof-lahofer-winery-8172336 http://www.designcurial.com/news/chybik-kristof-lahofer-winery-8172336 A new winery project in Moravia by Czech architects Chybik + Kristof takes its inspiration from the region’s landscape Fri, 09 Oct 2020 09:40:55 GMT Profile: Clare Wright of Wright & Wright http://www.designcurial.com/news/profile-clare-wright-wright-wright-8153240 http://www.designcurial.com/news/profile-clare-wright-wright-wright-8153240 FX speaks to Clare Wright, co-founder of the architectural practice Wright & Wright about working with archives and special collections and the practice's latest projects Tue, 06 Oct 2020 09:58:50 GMT